Comment Crackdown

The spam has gotten out of control. So, I’ve finally decided to enforce comment moderation. My automated systems have been catching a lot of spam, but too many have been getting through the filters. Comments will now be manually approved before appearing on the blog.

5 Responses to “Comment Crackdown”

  1. Mark Says:

    This is getting a bit more annoying for me. You see… my iPhone alerts me when I get email. And now, I get an email for every freaking piece of spam.

    Looking over my spam, I realized that the bulk of it is via Trackbacks. I looked, but didn’t see any options in the admin to disable them. So, I just manually ripped all the Trackback links out of my theme.

  2. David Says:

    Speaking of iPhone. New flavor: 16GB.

    http://www.apple.com/iphone/

  3. Mark Says:

    I saw that… but it’s an extra $100. New iPod Touch, as well.

  4. Dan Says:

    Then turn off the e-mail notifications! 🙂
    Check it manually once a day.

  5. Mark Says:

    I would… but I’d be terrible at remembering to check daily. =P

Leave a Reply

