Longer and Harder

Wednesday after work, I took another bike ride to Point Loma and back. Only this time, I added a loop south before heading north on Harbor Dr. Totals: 3 hours 8 minutes; 40.242 miles; 12.9mph avg.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Longer and Harder”

  1. Steve Says:

    Hey, have you ever tried to ride 101 from Torrey Pines to Carlsbad? 20 miles, 5 cities, all coast. 🙂 But maybe there are too many stops.

    Here in Cowtown there’s a bike trail that runs alongside a river all the way through Fort Worth. I haven’t checked it out yet but just knowing it’s there makes me wanna get a tandem bike and take Sudi for a ride. 🙂

  2. Steve Says:

    http://flickr.com/search/?q=trinity%20river%20trail%20fort%20worth&w=all

    And BTW, I saw a restaurant yesterday that said “Chicken Fried STEAK, Seafood and STEAK” and I thought of you.

  3. Mark Says:

    Those flickr pics look like a sweet ride! When I come out to visit, I’ll have to bring a bike. 😉

    No, I haven’t biked the 101. I can’t picture exactly where you mentioned, but I know that some of that roadway has some massive hills in close succession.

    I’ve biked up Otay Lakes Road and La Media, as well as Talbot St. But those hills on the 101 still intimidate me.

Leave a Reply

