You bunt, too!

It’s a silly name, but I like what I’m seeing.

I hosed my Gentoo install over the weekend.  No, it had nothing to do with he afore mentioned, finger incident.  I had tried to `emerge world`, but one of the 243 packages failed.  I had to power down the laptop Saturday morning and only turned it  on again tonight.  But apparently, the file system isn’t fully intact.

So… I decided to try this Ubuntu stuff that Jeremy’s been using at work.

One quick complaint… I did the “Desktop” install, rather than the “Server” install, as I wanted the additional desktop packages.  But I can’t seem to find the Apache/MySQL/PHP packages to install.  I can’t imagine that they would restrict those packages to the “Server” install, but… I haven’t found them yet.

Leave a Reply

