Bike and Forth

Today, I biked to work and back.  But not like your thinking.  No, I didn’t bike to work before work, then bike home after work.  No, no.  That would make too much sense.

I left the house at 5pm to bike to PLNU.  I biked the near 17 miles in 1 hour, 15 minutes.  I found a shady spot and sat around for about a half hour.  Then began the return trip.  Final stats: 33.862 miles in 2 hours, 33 minutes.  Not my fastest avg speed, but it is now my longest distance.

And to be honest, I didn’t make it all the way home.  My quads started cramping up real bad, so I walked an additional mile before getting home.

Leave a Reply

