Small changes

I’ve made a couple small changes, which no one should have noticed…

First, I upgraded my hosting packaged, which required that my site be moved to a new server.

Second, a few months ago, I bought markhensler.com. After upgrading my hosting package, I’ve pointed the domain to my host and used mod_rewrite to redirect traffic to maxalbert.com, for the time being. I haven’t decided yet, but I’m toying with the idea of moving the blog to markhensler.com and redirecting maxalbert.com to markhensler.com.

Third, I’ve been using Google Analytics to track my blog traffic… cool, yo.

Fourth, I’ve been tinkering around with Google Apps (for Your Domain) on markhensler.com. In tandem with Funambol (and perhaps ScheduleWorld), I hope to have version of my calendar available for public viewing.

I think that’s about all for now…

2 Responses to “Small changes”

  1. Gliebster Says:

    markhensler.com gets my vote.

    Google Analytics is super. The new interface is a beautiful fusion of AJAX and Flash.

  2. Gliebster Says:

    I wish the free Google Apps let you use their API. I have those 50 StartSanDiego.com, StartNYC.com, etc. domains that I’d love to integrate with GMail.

Leave a Reply

