Rendering problems?

Has anyone else been having problems viewing my site?

When trying from work or any machines at home, my site rarely renders on the first try.  I often have to hit refresh a time or two before anything apears.  I first noticed the problem after upgrading WordPress, and I see that there is a newer version with over 30 bug fixes, so I’m hoping that will resolve the issues.  And I hope I can find time to try it out soon.

6 Responses to “Rendering problems?”

  1. Dan Says:

    I use the RSS feed 99% of the time to read everybody’s blogs while I check my e-mail. It’s just so much easier. Anyway, when I do go to your actual site, to post comments, I have never seen it render improperly. Works all the time. 🙂

    Now Steve and Sudi’s blog, that drives me batty when they use that darn Java Flickr image gallery. It shows up as a big black block, forcing me to open my browser to see anything.

  2. Mark Says:

    Brace yourself… I may be employing a similar flash tool to display my photos as well.

  3. Dan Says:

    ARRG

  4. galikanokus Says:

    ive had the problem too 😛

  5. Steve Says:

    What Flash doodle are you going to use? We don’t really like the flickr one. It downloads all the pictures at once. I prefer it to DL upon clicking.

  6. Mark Says:

    I’m looking for a Flickr doodle that will show ‘private’ photos. The reason is, I make all photos of church youth events ‘private’ so they’re not publicly searchable/viewable. But I wouldn’t mind showing them on my site.

    …haven’t found anything yet. I toyed with what you’re using. It works great, but only for ‘public’ photos, not ‘private’.

Leave a Reply

