Fixed

I attempted a WordPress update from 2.x to 2.0.7 a while ago, but something went wrong. That’s why I’ve been silent for so long. I had some free time tonight, so I sat down to troubleshoot the problem and just happened to check the WordPress site and see that 2.1 had been released 7 hours prior.

So, I now have a fixed 2.1 WordPress blog. Awesome!

5 Responses to “Fixed”

  1. Dan Says:

    Cool. but I’m seeing comment spam on your blog feed now. Got Akismet?

  2. Steve Says:

    WP 2.1 broke my theme because they changed the DB structure a bit.

    Akismet is wonderful.

  3. Dan Says:

    Yes, get Akismet now. I just got a butt load more spam from your comment feed.

  4. Mark Says:

    I never took Akismet out. I deactivated all plug-ins, upgraded, and re-activated everything.

    So, Akismet is still installed and running…. i just get a heck of a lot more spam than you realize (avg 250 per week). I’m checking for newer versions and whatnot.

  5. Mark Says:

    Either I already had the latest Akismet installed, or it was bundled with WordPress 2.1. But I verified that I am running the latest version.

Leave a Reply

