Chondromalacia Patella

I finally got the results of my MRI. I have “Chondromalacia Patella” in my left knee (and probably in my right, too). I am missing some cartlidge and there may be a rough surface. This is the begining of arthritis.

There is not much he can do from a surgery standpoint. Basically, I’m to avoid impact sports. He said it is possible for the body to rebuild cartlidge and I may be able to return to more aggressive sports, if I work gradually and take suppliments and whatnot.

If my knee(s) continue to give me pain and I’m not happy, that I could opt for a ‘desperate’ orthoscopic proceedure where he would do his best to smooth the surface.

One Response to “Chondromalacia Patella”

  1. Dan Says:

    Gee, I am sorry about all that. That kind of sucks. Take them supplements then. I have some graphite powder lubricant in the garage. If you like we can drill a hole in your knee and I’ll shoot some in there. That ought to lube it right up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

