Keeping the home fires burning

Fireman with garden hoseWell, almost. Shortly after my last blog post, I walked out towards the kitchen and saw a bunch of smoke. I stepped outside, saw the yard across the street on fire and called 911.

“911 Emergency”
“I’d like to report a fire.”
“Is this the one on Paradise Valley Road and Woodman?”
“Yes.”
“Fire trucks are in route.”
“Thanks.”

OK, so I didn’t save the day. But I saved the memory! (100 pictures)

3 Responses to “Keeping the home fires burning”

  1. Dan Says:

    wow, you’ll have to show me the pictures.

  2. Chad Says:

    i like the new technology the fire dept. is useing these days. whats next, the bucket brigade?

  3. Mark Says:

    I know!! I was laughing when I saw this dude using the gardening hose!

Leave a Reply

