New NAS

My new toy came today. I had it up and running in 10 minutes, and started pushing data from my old file server over to the new raid network storage. It took me a while to find somewhere to put it, as I’m running out of ports on my network. I’ll have to get a gigabit switch soon too, as we’ve got a number of gigabit devices but only 10/100 switches.

5 Responses to “New NAS”

  1. Dan Says:

    Linksys SRW2024 is 1337! 🙂 BUY BUY BUY. You’ll probably get it at nearly half the price I paid for mine. LOL

  2. Mark Says:

    It’s still a $400 switch.

  3. Dan Says:

    Oh yes, you’re right. I see it for about $407.45 after shipping and tax on pricegrabber. Still it is the cheapest 24-port fully gigabit managed switch you’ll find.

  4. Gliebster Says:

    That’s 407.45 avocados. Go for the avocados.

  5. Mark Says:

    Make guacamole, and resell!

Leave a Reply

