hold your breath

Sorry for the downtime. I’m back up, but not permanently — not yet. I will be moving my blog, gallery and some other stuff to an off-site (out of my hosue) server for stability and up-time. My current linux server at home will still run a web server, but only for my personal amusement. But when it’s all said and done, it’s sole purpose will file serving.

When I move from the in-house server to the off-site server, there will be a perceived down time while DNS propogates for the new IPs. This should be the end of prolonged down-times.

One Response to “hold your breath”

  1. Dan Says:

    Doesn’t hosting cost $$$ and serving from home is free. Also it’d stay up if you didn’t constantly screw with it. 🙂 Mine’s been fine for a good long time. Oh and UPS’s’s’s are cheap.

Leave a Reply

