General Atomics

Urban MaglevSo I got a tour of General Atomics today. The good news is that cameras were allowed. The bad news is that I left all the memory sticks back at the house, for the digital SLR I brought. Though, I did have tape for the DV cam I brought.

We got to see the Urban Maglev they are working on, and the battery banks for their rail gun project. But we were unable to get into the buildings for fusion projects or to see a torpedo that they were playing with.

They’ve got an awesome campus, which includes: pools, tennis courts, basketball courts — and get this, a sand pit for beach volleyball! Complete with a cafeteria, and beautifull landscaping all around.

One Response to “General Atomics”

  1. Dan Says:

    Go see my blog for photos. šŸ™‚
    blog.gliebetronics.com

    Also I have more photos in my gallery.
    ip.gliebetronics.com:801/gallery

Leave a Reply

