Print Server!

Print Server
After a few days of playing around, I finally got my linux box to take on the role of network print server. I spent sooo long trying to get the linux box to talk to the HP Deskjet through the SMC Barricade. The problem ended up being that I didn’t have the cups daemon running!

But anywho, it’s all working now. I can print from the linux box, and I can print from any windows client on the network. I’ve still got to test my brother’s Macs, though.

5 Responses to “Print Server!”

  1. Dan Says:

    MACs, plural? As in more than one? As in somwhere between 2 and 10?

  2. Gliebster Says:

    sinister

  3. galik Says:

    how dare he….

  4. Mark Says:

    He’s planning on getting one of the new dual dual-core MACs (G5? whatever the latest is) any day now. Yes, dual dual. As in two dual-core processors. With a gi-normous screen. I think it’s something like 25in widescreen. Uber RAM, and some other accessories. It’ll be his new video editing machine.

  5. Dan Says:

    EVIL!!!! AHHHH. I bet it’ll run VERY well.

Leave a Reply

