Rock Climbing

I went rock climbing Saturday. I had so much fun. I am so sore today, but it was well worth it. I made it to the top of every rock… except one!

One rock took over 30 minutes to conquor, and I was on such an addrenaline rush once I got to the top that I had to rest for a bit before climbing down. I’m still shaky!

4 Responses to “Rock Climbing”

  1. Sudi Says:

    Where? Did you wear ropes and hooks?

  2. Mark Says:

    About an hour drive east of here, off the 8. No ropes. Just me, the rock, and my rock hard abs…. =]

    Actually, I don’t think I have abs. My bicepts and quads hurt the most. But I’m feeling much better today. Almost back to normal, onlything left is my right quad and it should be fine by tomorrow.

    The rocks were only large boulders. About 15 ft high. I would love to go climb a cliff face with some gear. Someday… someday.

  3. Gliebster Says:

    Sounds cool. Was this a rock climbing place or did you just find some nice boulders off interstate 8? Lots of nice boulders around there. šŸ™‚

  4. Sudi Says:

    hahahaha find boulders of 8 hahahaha you’re funny….:)

Leave a Reply

