MySpace.com

If you’ve not seen MySpace.com yet, check it out. I don’t much care for it, but I do like that you can see a netowork of friends. It’s just fun to go through and add people you know, and see who they know… and add them if you know them too. So forth and so on. It’s just a very interesting way to waste time. Link to my page: myspace.com/maxabert

And in response to Chad’s request that I make the page sparkle. I tried, briefly, but they are doing stuff that won’t allow me to do fully control my page. What’s that mean? Well, I tried to use some complex CSS coding, but they won’t let me use the # sign. Without using the pound/hash sign, I can’t control specific elements of the page. And if I can’t control every aspect of a page, I won’t bother with it at all.

Boy, that sounded grumpy. I guess I am a little. I mean, why allow users to customize a page, when you severly limit their creativity by denying the almighty pound sign?!

The world may never know.

3 Responses to “MySpace.com”

  1. Bane Says:

    In addition to myspace friendster and Yahoo! 360 have similar networking themes to them. Personally I prefer 360 but its quite beta and invite only, though if you want an invite I’ll gladly throw you one, it seems the most promising of the bunch.

    Myspace is really the only one of these to be really thriving money wise it seems, if nothing else just for its music content.

  2. Mark Says:

    Sure. If you’ve got a spare invite, I’d love to play around with it.

  3. Bane Says:

    I’ll drop one to you today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

