Helping God

Helping God: How much help does God need?

The other day, I made a phone call to ask for something I wanted. This is something that I have been praying about for a while. And I had asked God several times to indicate one way or the other, but I never felt that I had a sure enough answer. Finally, I decided that I should simply make a phone call and ask. What more plain an answer than that which follows a direct question.

I didn’t get the answer I wanted. And in the whirlwind of emotion, I found myself wanting to say anything to convince them to grant my request. I thought I knew what was best for me, and I wanted to help God provide for me the answer which I desired.

Then I was reminded of the time I had spent in prayer, and I decided that I shouldn’t say anything more. God doesn’t need our help to accomplish anything. I had made my request known to God (Phil 4:6). And if my request had been in accordance with his will (1 John 5:14-15), it would have been granted.

I have been praying for a peace. And today, I have found myself singing songs of praise and thanking Him for His provision.

God is good.

One Response to “Helping God”

  1. God Says:

    What a tool.

Leave a Reply

