Kris update

I visited Kris after work today. I got to the hospital around 5:30pm and left at 8pm. He’s doing better, but he’s still in the Pediatrics ICU. While I was there he went for a walk. His longest to date – all the way down the hallway to the first balcony. He’s had 2 of his 3 chest tubes removed so far.

Tomorrow, he’s having a swallowing test. They’ll have him swallow some barium and take x-rays to see if his esophogus is leaking or not. I’m guessing that if there are no more leaks, they’ll move him to Pediatrics.

4 Responses to “Kris update”

  1. Dan Says:

    Could you perhaps tell the story from the beginning for those who are wondering what the heck you are talking about. O_o
    I know you said someone ate a guitar pick and he went to the hospital. But I didn’t know it was that serious or what they had to do to fix it. Got any surgery pictures? haha
    Is this someone I’ve met?

  2. Dan Says:

    Mark’s car needs a washing. 🙂
    I hope this HTML image displays in the comments. Otherwise Copy n’ Paset time.

  3. Dan Says:

    ok fine, it just totally deleted it. here.

  4. Dan Says:

    OOOOOO, it’s too smart for me….
    ip.gliebetronics.com:801/blog/wp-content/uploads/Marks_car_AYBABTM.JPG

Leave a Reply

