Downtime 2

Server was down for a while again. I hadn’t checked email in a day or two either. Sorry. I modified my script. It does an init.d stop then start rather than a restart. My apache wasn’t even runing becuase the init.d restart command didn’t bring apache up.

I also tweeked my apache config in an effort to fix the crashing. The errors are caused by apache2splitlogfile. If things don’t work out, I’ll revert to the default apache logging methods.

4 Responses to “Downtime 2”

  1. Dan Says:

    “Sir, blame it on your ISP.”

  2. Microsoft Says:

    Format and reinstall.

  3. Dan Says:

    But it’s Linux!

  4. Microsoft Says:

    Format and reinstall.

Leave a Reply

