I hate programmers!

ARRRRGH! I finally got my blog up and running again. It seems that developers these days don’t read enough documentation about the tools they are using. More specifically, the WordPress developers aren’t keeping their code up to snuff with the evolution of the PHP language.

I’ve been testing various Content Management Systems (CMS) out there, and it seems that many of them do not work on my system either. Why?! Why cannot developers develop application which will conform to standards which are published months in advance? PHP 5.0.0-RC1 was released in March of 2004, and we had heard about the upcoming changes to the object oriented code support for months prior. Yet I seem to be finding every last CMS out there which still does not support PHP 5.

This frustrates me. And whats worse: when WordPress developers blame the PHP developers for the malfunctions in WordPress. HELLO?!

Leave a Reply

