I’m reading

No joke. I’m actually reading a novel. I think it was mid-November, when a young woman at church challenged me to finish a book by the end of the year. So far, all of my reading has been during Monday Night Football (I’d rather watch a movie, but I’m out voted). I read about 3 chapters tonight, and now I’m now on page 105 of 364.

Time to give my eyes a break… I’m going to watch episode 5 of Noir and head off to bed.

6 Responses to “I’m reading”

  1. Gliebster Says:

    Cool, what book are you reading?

  2. galikanokus Says:

    is it actually on paper?!?! not computerized? WOW it must be a real hard thing for you to do. LOL SO…what book and who challenged you?
    FYI: you could always watch that movie on your computer.

  3. Gliebster Says:

    I have to confess that I did a book report on Sphere in 10th grade English after watching the movie at Mark’s house. Got an A. 🙂

  4. Mark Says:

    lol @ Gliebster

    The book is Michael Crichton’s “Prey”. There is no movie for it. Which is one reason I selected it. The other is that it’s on a topic I’m interested in: nanotechnology.

    Ruthanne was the one who suggested it.

  5. galikanokus Says:

    Nice. Nanotechnology is a very fascinating field. Lots can be advanced in that area. And good for her to get you off your computer and into a book. Maybe Rainbow Six can be next.

  6. Dan Says:

    paper is the devil. Well… so are computers sometimes. You can’t win really. All you can do is dream about reading an imaginary book; that should be plenty safe.

Leave a Reply

