Server’s Live

I’ve finally changed the web serving over to the new server. I’ve had the data migrated for a few days now (that’s why no recent blog activity), but I didn’t want to switch it over untill I could finish making the new blog headers. As you might have noticed, the blog looks slightly different. This is because of a slightly newer WordPress version and newer Kubrick version.

One Response to “Server’s Live”

  1. Mark Says:

    o Internal DNS server switched over
    o Subversion server and repositories switched over

    I lost the versioning on the repositories as I had to rebuild them from scratch. My first attempt at migrating the repositories failed (I believe because the location moved from /home/svn to /var/svn), and I’m not feeling patient enough to wait and debug later. No source code was lost as I just imported the most recent version.

Leave a Reply

