Server Status

It’s now Tuesday. I have completed installing the base system. I plan to install the AMP (Apache, MySQL, PHP) overnight. The computer is actually sitting in the den now, right next to the live web server. Only visual difference being this machine has no keyboard or mouse plugged in, just power and ethernet.

One Response to “Server Status”

  1. Mark Says:

    Well, I’ve got Apache, PHP, MySQL, Subversion and Trac all installed. Unfortunately, Gentoo installed the packages to directories I don’t normally put them when compiling them myself. On top of that, Apache has multiple config files (I prefer a single httpd.conf). I’ll play with it and see if I can get used to it.

    So, I’ve got everything installed, but no data has been migrated over. I still need to do post-install configurations.

Leave a Reply

