Small Server Upgrade

I just upgraded to Apache 2.0.52 and PHP 5.0.2. Back up and running in under 2 hours.

The purpose of this upgrade was to add some modules (mod_dav, mod_dav_fs, mod_auth_digest) to my Apache install in preperation for an installation of Subversion.

I heard about Subversion quite a while ago (pre v1.0.0). Having a possible project in mind, I thought I’d check the progress. I’m excited to see it’s up to v1.0.8 and just had to prep my server for an install.

Oh, and I’m also happy my server made it through another we upgrade.

One Response to “Small Server Upgrade”

  1. Dan Says:

    Well your blog still seems to work. Do you think a PHP upgrade on my server would not hurt? Maybe it would fix my annoying comment post white screen glitch.

Leave a Reply

