Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

Sky Captain and the World of TomorrowGreat movie! When I first started seeing previews for Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow, I was quite skeptical. After seeing a few more, the idea grew on me, but only from a cinemagraphic standpoint. I couldn’t see how there would be a worthwhile storyline when so much effort went into the look & feel of the movie. I was wrong. There’s a very good storyline. Well worth the movie ticket.

Jude Law and Gwynith Paltrow are the main two characters. I was a bit disappointed that Angelina Jolie‘s part was as small as it was. And I’m begining to like Giovanni Ribisi (Saving Private Ryan, Basic), who played a “Q“-ish role.

2 Responses to “Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow”

  1. Dan Says:

    You’re link happy. Is there crack in links?

  2. Mark Says:

    I’ve just always found it convenient when reading other people’s blogs. And it’s also a way for me to plug-in sites that I recommend.

Leave a Reply

