UT2k4 server

Unreal Tournament 2004I finally finished a Unreal Tournament 2004 install on my webserver. For a couple hours this evening, my webserver was hosting a 14 player Half-Life server and a 12 player UT2k4 server.

I wasn’t able to contact anyone I know with the game to test the lag factor. And I wasn’t able to join myself (no key). But I’m still amazed that my humble hardware (site) could even run the thing.

One Response to “UT2k4 server”

  1. Dan Says:

    I can’t not only because I don’t have a key BUT I have no electricity. LOL. I’m on my laptop with my UPS powering the Modem and router. WEEEEE! Just saying HI. haha

Leave a Reply

