Watching some anime

I rented Neon Genesis Evangelion Vol. 2 (as Vol. 1 had been checked out for days at that point) a few days ago. I watched 3 of the 4 episodes on the disk (I intended to watch the 4th, but someone returned the disk before I got around to it). It was alright. I’m just not a big mech fan. I guess I like the mystery about the main female character (yes, I already forgot her name).

After I got home today, I watched all five episodes of Noir (rented Vol. 1 from Blockbuster). I wasn’t impressed with the first episode, but I’ll let it slide as you have to start off a storyline somehow. Episode 2 was better. Three, Four, and then Five. Now it’s growing on me. I’ll be renting Vol. 2 and we’ll see how far I go.

Leave a Reply

