Indifference is the Key

To quote Lancelot (Richard Gere in First Knight), “You have to not care whether you live or die.”

Work has been going better lately. I think it’s because I’m not letting things effect me. I’m just taking my time to do the work that I can and asking for help when I need it. If someone steals my leads. No sweat, I’m getting paid whether I’m hunting down loeads or doing actual work.

Life is too short and complicated to care about the details, right? Well, at any rate, it’s not the End of Days. What’s the Worst That Could Happen? It’d be the end of a career at NASSCO. And that ain’t so bad.

“See you, Space Cowboy.”

Leave a Reply

